Ideal
Painting
  

 

Enhance Your Home by Choosing Ideal Painting 
for Your Next Painting Project!!!

  

(603) 661-4700

 

Painting Supplies - Residential Painter - Merrimack, New Hampshire

Servicing all of Southern New Hampshire and Northern Massachusetts

References Available

 

 

Testimonials


02/05/2018

A Review by:  Pat Maibauer

Where do I begin. Ideal Painting (Susie) owner and (John) co-worker are who you want to paint your home.

They are fantasitc, have a good work ethic and take great pride in their work.

When they are done working for the day they clean up and you would be amazed at what they have accomplished.

Susie has the gift to help you choose the right colors so they flow and compliment each other.

What more can I say; if you want the job done right call Ideal Painting and you will be happy you did.

Thank you.

12/06/2017

A Review by:  Jen W, Londonderry NH

Susie transformed my dated kitchen cabinets into a thing of beauty.  They were in very rough shape and we were deciding on whether to replace them.  From the minute she came to look at the job I had total confidence in her.  She spoke with such emphasis on what she could do and how she would approach the project.  I was totally confident in her ability and she did not disappoint.  Even my husband was amazed.  She not only painted the cabinets, but she removed the existing ugly handles and replaced them with new modern knobs.  You can not even see where the original holes were.  And, she said that we could replace our old door hinges with soft close ones ~ which she did for us and I love them!  

Susie took such pride in what she did and she was a joy to have in our home.  My kitchen looks fabulous at a fraction of what it would have cost me if I had to replace them.  She came highly recommended to me and I understand why.  I, in turn, highly recommend Susie from Ideal Painting.

5/28/2017

A Review by: M. Martin, Bedford NH

Susie is in a class of her own as both a painter and business owner.  It's rare to find someone with her degree of talent, care, customer service, and attention to detail.  Susie painted our cabinets; transforming them from dated and dreary to stunning and gleaming.  The kitchen looks brand new!  Susie was highly involved in the whole process, lending her support and expertise at every turn.  She consistently went above and beyond to ensure a flawless result.  I'm very sensitive to chemicals and asked her in the beginning if she would work with me on using alternative, green products.  She gladly agreed and anticipated and problem solved any issues along the way, always showing concern for my health and making numerous calls on her own initiative to learn about products on my behalf.  We now have beautiful, eco-friendly cabinets!  On top of her skill, she is friendly, professional, and trustworthy.  Susie is meticulous and clearly takes pride in her work.  Additionally, her rates are reasonable.  I highly recommend Susie / Ideal Painting!

07/04/2016

A Review by:  Chris Vitella, Merrimack NH

Susanne & John...didn't do a good job in painting our house...they/he did a GREAT JOB.  John went above & beyond to make sure all was perfect.  He started by power washing our house to make sure the wood would accept the stain.  Old clap board house that hadn't been painted in God know how many years as we just bought it last summer.

He worked hard...always respectful of our needs & always prompt.  He also made several small repairs of rotting boards & even hooked us up with a pest service to eliminate a small ant problem near one of our windows.  Our house now looks like a million dollars...well OK....a half a million.....I would tell anyone who wants a great team of professionals to contact them.  We are going to have Susanna come back in the winter to do some indoor painting & I am sure it will be as great as their outdoor work.

Regards; Chris

6/10/2016

A Review by: Shelley Stama,  Amherst NH

I would highly recommend Susie and her team to do any painting jobs you have! We dreaded the idea of removing popcorn ceilings because of the horror stories we have heard. Susie and her team of John and Scott made it so easy and virtually painless. Susie is a perfectionist and it shows. Not only did we do ceilings, but walls and added things as we went along (Susie made some great suggestions that we took). We had Susie do the ceilings, the downstairs (crown molding and wainscoting involved), she rehabbed our kitchen and bath cabinets and painted a mirror chair for me! We are so happy with the job and the professionalism and are having Susie and her team come back in to do the upstairs rooms later this summer! Susie is a dream to work with and I can't wait to have her back. So much more to do and I look forward to what she may suggest. Thank you Susie!

06/05/2016

A Review by: Barbara Lupien, Manchester NH

I had all the rooms of my house painted by Susie (Ideal Painting) and John and I love every room.  Excellent job with each room and very helpful in helping me pick colors.  They moved furniture and covered and cleaned up each day.  They were so nice, I was very happy with everything and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a painter.  You will be totally satisified with the outcome!

05/25/2016

A Review by: Jeannie McFadden., Merrimack NH

I hired Susie to paint my kitchen cabinets inside and outside, new drawers, door fronts and additional cabinetry.  I am thrilled with the outcome of her work!  Susie goes above and beyond the job, giving valuable suggestions, and expert advice about every aspect of the project.  Susie is professional, meticulous, and delightful to work with.  I will definitely refer her to others and I look forward to using her services in the future!!

04/05/2016

A Review by: Christina W.

I would highly recommend Susie and her team without any reservation. She re-did our ceilings and many rooms throughout our home. She really listens to her clients and understood my concerns and what I was trying to accomplish. From listening to me, she also made great suggestions that really completed the look and took everything I had asked for to another level. She has a feminine touch and attention to detail. She was willing to take the time to work through my questions in order to determine what my options were and what my best course of action would be. She was an absolute pleasure to have in our home and she most definitely made her mark on our home. We cannot wait to have her back for the next project!

03/17/2016

A Review by:  Diane Mitchell., Merrimack NH

WOW!!  Amazing transformation of a room!

House went up for sale.  Decided at the last minute to get a painter for my large finished basement which needed a lot of putty & sanding & brightening up. (Walls, baseboard, & Ceilings)

called Susie... who knew such a bubbly personality could transform my room in 2 days with the help of John of course... Thank You, my new best friends, my house sold in 1 day.... She is very reasonably & competitively priced.  Even recommended a local retired worker to fix my damaged bifold doors.

Kudos & shoutout to Jerry.  VERY SATISFIED WITH THE OUTCOME.!

03/04/2016

A Review by:  John Abagis, Merrimack NH

Describtion of Work:  Refurbished my kitchen.  Stripped and painted cabinets and hardware, removed wallpaper from walls, patched and repaired imperfectons and repainted walls, sand, paint trim and baseboard as well as provide valuable guidance, ideas and resources.

The project results were excellent.  Suzie went above and beyhond what she needed to.  When we needed a finished carpenter and an electrician, she had people that she had worked with and they provided great service, at a reasonable price.  She's a perfectionist, knowledgeable and very pleasant to deal with.

In short, do yourself a favor and contact Suzie at Ideal Painting, you'll be glad you did.

01/12/2016

A Review by:  Russell Thomas, Amherst NH

Description of Work:  Painted a recently remodeled kitchen window and did touch ups throughout the house.

We have used Ideal Painting several times in the past, mostly for larger jobs than this.  As usual, Susie's work was outstanding.

She not only did a beautiful job on the window and trim, but then, since she was already here and had an open paint can and a brush in her hand, she walked through the house to find and fix any areas that needed to be touched up.  This is a perfect example of how Sue "owns" her jobs.  She takes real pride in her work and ensures that it's perfect before she leaves.

09/21/2015

A Review by:  Melissa Pomeroy, Manchester NH

Last month, Susie just completed painting and repair work in our home, as we prepared to put it on the market for sale.  We were working under a tight timeline, and juggling several different contractors at one time to meet our deadline.  Susie very efficiently completed our project - which required not only painting and repair, but also color/design consultation adn working around other competing projects in our home.  Susie completed her work perfectly - and ahead of schedule.

We had the pleasure of working with Susie 4 different times, in 3 different homes.  She impressed us every single time with her professionalism, her expertise, her knowledge and her willingness to work with our schedule and situation.  I cannot say enough about our satisfaction with the quality results we receive from Susie each and every time she has worked with us.

We look forward to working with Susie again in our home!

04/16/2015

A Review by:  Kristin Madison, Goffstown NH

Description of Work:  Repaired ceiling in two rooms due to ice dam leakage, repainted affected walls.         Susie is awesome.  She responded quickly, showed great communication throughout the project, educated us, worked as quick as possible while waiting for other related contractors to finish their parts.  Her prices are very reasonable.  We will be using her again whenever possible and refer her to everyone we know. She is a rare gem in this field.

 

03/18/2015

A Review by:  Vel & Luc Charpentier,  Bedford NH

We are so, so pleased with the services & professionalism of Ideal Painting?  We have a large, open floor plan with very high ceilings.  We hired Susie to paint the entire main floor as well as the hallways upstairs and downstairs, and a porch area.  Since we both work from home, we were concerned about the potential disruption the painting might cause us.  Not so with Susie!  She painted one area at a time, removed all the decorations from the walls and replaced them when finished.  She cleaned up at the end of the day and stored her supplies out of our way.  And, most importantly, she finsihed the work in a timely mannner.  Without a doubt, we would hire her again and give her a high recommend!

 

03/08/2015
A Review by:  Heather Mane,  Windham NH

Responded within a few days to schedule a visit for an estimate.  Reasonable pricing.  Painted a fairly large family room with 1 additional worker in 1 work day.  Supplied everything included in price.

 

01/05/2015
A Review by:  Janet Palermo,  Nashua NH

Susie did a fantastic job.  My waslls were a mess.  She smoothed them out, helped me choose the perfect color, and made my house a beautiful home.  Thank you Susie.

 

12/19/2014
A Review by:  Ellen Hanson,  Nashua NH

Susie removed wallpaper from bathroom, painted walls, repaired and painted ceiling.  Susie did an outstanding job!  Fun to be around, quite meticulous in her work.  She also ensured the work was done before the holidays, which was no easy task.  Plan to use her again on a large job in our living room.  Highly recommend!

 

11/18/2014
A Review by:  Colin Woodfall, Salem NH

Susie stripped wallpaper from two rooms, prepped the walls in both rooms, painted the walls and ceiling in one of those rooms.  I was so impressed by her work, I asked her to come back and paint the walls and ceiling of the other room.

Susie was extremely responsive to my original phone call and was at my house within a few days to review what I needed done.  I received her estimate within another day, was pleased with her price so we set up a time and date for her to do the work.

Susie was always prompt with answering her phone or returning calls.  She also was very knowledgeable, professional and very enthused about her work.  She has a bubbly personality and was so easy to work with.

I was so pleased with how both rooms turned out.  Her painting was impeccable and the house was left picked up and clean.  I was just so impressed with every aspect of her work.  I asked her if she could return and paint the other room that she had stripped the wallpaper from.  We set up a date and that job was performed extremely well also.

I will contact Susie at Ideal Painting for any future painting jobs that I need done.

 

10/17/2014
A Review by:  Robert Bullard, Manchester NH

Amazing job!  Susie is knowledgeable and tanted in her area of expertise.  She transformed my master bathroom from an old out of date wallpaper into a gorgeous master bathroom to fit my style.  

Additionally, she repaired a large crack in my kitchen ceiling and then painted the very large open concept kitchen/livingroom ceiling.  What started out as just a kitchen soffit paint job, evolved into the entire kitchen and living room areas being painted with complimentary colors.  Susie has a great attention to detail and is extremely personable.  She has a contact list at her disposal if you need something done.  I have some other areas that will require her touch in the the near future and would recommend her company.  I am extremely pleased with the quality and experience that I've had with IDEAL PAINTING!

 

10/15/2014
A Review by:  Susane Castellucci, Nashua NH

My husband and I hired Susie on three different occasions.  She has painted the entire interor of our home including exterior doors.  Susie is the best painter I've ever known - she is patient when we have trouble selecting colors; she is thorough and works quickly on jobs.  Her technique is perfect and the results are always fantastic.  Also, she is trustworthy - you don't have to worry about leaving the house when she's there.  Susie is a gem!

 

07/09/2014
A Review by:  Petra Ellis, Nashua NH

Extremely professional with work far above and beyond the original job.  Susie is a perfectionist, and made terrific recommendations but without pushing, leaving decisions up to us.  Results of ainting were beautiful.  Susie is widely knowledgeable and was able to provide contacts for other work we needed done who were equally professional and also did high quality work at very fair prices.

 

04/30/2014
A Review by:  Michael & Judy B., Bedford NH

We selected Ideal Painting from other competitive bids, and were very pleased with our choice.  Susie and her team were very precise in their preparation, actual painting and clean up.  In addition, Susie was very knowledgeable about color combinations, and gave us several suggestions that worked out very well.  Susie was very accomodating throughout the entire job, which lasted almost a full week.  She is a talented professional painter, with a very upbeat personality.  Our home interior presented many challenges, such as 12-14 ft. Atrium-type ceilings, which they handled with ease.  Susie has a winning personality, and a "can-do" attitude.  We are pleased that we chose her to do the work, and will use her again when needed.

 

03/24/2014

A Review by:  Donna and Chielf J., Nashua NH

Painting of kitchen and dining room.  Sanded walls and trim,, removed all vertical blinds, painted ceilings, walls, baseboard heating radiators and trim two coats.  Fixed all knicks and nail holes in walls and all prior hardware holes for window treatments.  Also cleaned and painted track lighting fixtures and globles.  Cleaned and painted ceiling fan.

It went absolutely fabulous.  Susie is a pro as is her assistant John.  She came in set up, took charge and did a great job.  They were here two days and not one drop of paint was left behind.  Susie even did a few extras for us.  The place was cleaned completely before she left.  Very pleasant to have around.

 

02/25/2014
A Review by:  Lisa K., Hollis NH

I am thrilled to have found Ideal Painting!  Susie is so good at what she does ~ she and John took our new-to-us home that hadn't been touched since it was built 20+ years ago and brought it to life. Obviously, it needed more than just color - and boy did she deliver.  Susie stood out from others we bid with for several reasons, not the least of which was how easily she communicates, and how excited she was to pinpoint any and all problems and address them properly.  Indeed, she wants clients to be 110% satisfied and it shows.  Despite being particular ourselves, Susie still found ways we would not have thought of to improve our home from spray painting the inside of our vents to blend in with our (black) vent covers, to adding insulating switch plate pads, to replacing doorstops with ones that go right over the hinge.  Susie and John's patch-work, caulking, cut-ins, and painting is meticulous.  In short, she's one of the best professionals we've worked with!

 

01/23/2014
A Review by:  Gina M., Bedford NH

Susie was very professional and did a great job.  I had a circumstance that required a quik turn around and Susie returned my call quickly, and fit me in for an estimate the next day.  I heard back from her within 24 hours with a very detailed written estimate.  Her follow up was excellent.

The room took 2 days to complete.  She protected the floors and moved all the furniture away from the walls, covered everything in the room completely, removed the wallpaper, washed the walls, prepped and sanded, caulked and painted the trim, primed and painted the walls.  She was detailed and very careful.  The walls look fantastic and I would highly recommend her for wallpaper removal and painting.  It was great to work with her.

 

01/08/2014
A Review by:  Russell T., Amherst NH

During a big renovation, Susie painted the whole interior of teh house.  She also helped us hang molding, install french doors, partially redo a fireplace and mantle, and fixed myriad small details to make the house look finished and refined.

Susie brings a sense of professionalism, fun and energy to the job.  We loved having her around, and we loved her suggesions and the expertise she provided.  She also is meticulous at cleaning up before she leaves for the day.  I can't say enough good things about her.  Her approach to the work was perhaps the most amazing because she looked at the job as a whole rather than just painted.  She wanted to be the last person there to make sure everything looked beautiful.  And it does.

 

12/20/2013
A Review by:  Ann Taylor, Windham NH

Susie and her crew painted my entire house: ceilings, walls, doors, radiators and moulding.  The walls were also sanded and repainted.  

The entire project took one week and went very smoothly.  Susie and her crew arrived promptly each morning and cleaned up before leaving each day.  Communication was excellent and I was kept informed as to the work taht would be done each day.  

Susie is easy to work with and flexible.  She was very patient when I changed my mind on the colors twice.

The end result was amazing - my house looks beautiful.  I would definitely use Ideal Painting in the future!

 

12/01/2013
A Review by:  Gregory Shelley, Milford NH

Susie made me feel at ease right away and she took the time to explain what would be done.  They came before they were scheduled and exceeded my expectations.  The window trim has sharp and concise lines.  The wall color is solid and even.  The room is beautiful!

When they left for the day everything was picked up and neatly stored.  At the end of the job the room was left neat and clean.  I would definitely contact them again for future painting needs.  I was more than pleased with the results.

 

11/15/2013
A Review by:  Janice S., Nashua NH

I was in the beginning phase of selling my house and my realtor suggested I have a couple of rooms painted and some wallpaper removed.  I had Susie from Ideal Painting come by and immediately I was impressed with her.  She was friendly, courteous and well spoken.  We walked around to each room and I showed her what areas I wanted to address.  Within a couple of days she provided me with a very detailed estimate on painting, removing the wallpaper and touching up areas to get it ready.  I scheduled her to do the work.  

Susie and her crew arrived with smiles on their faces.  They moved and covered all my furniture, put drop cloths on every floor and were very respectful of my home.   I was very impressed with how organized she was and how well she worked with her crew.

While she was working, she offered many suggestions on things to do to spruce the place up and give it a polished presentation.  She washed and spray painted all my heat vent screens, bathroom ceiling fan cover, door bell cover, hooks that hold my stair railing up, and many other small things I never took the time to notice ~ but when it was done I was quite pleased.  She also went around to other areas of the house and caulked around baseboards and seams that had separated over the years.  I couldn't believe such little things could make such a big difference.  My house looks beautiful!

My realtor was so pleased when she came back to take pictures that she asked me for her business card.  I am beyond satisfied with the work of Ideal Painting.  Its very nice to see someone who enjoys what they do and is very good at it.

 

10/07/2013
A Review by:  Dick Cutter, Exeter NH

Suzi Hall has been to my house about three times and has painted just about every inside wall and window.  She does a great job and every thing she has painted has held up like new.  Besides being a true pro as a painter she is a wonderful person.  Anyone will be pleased with her work

 

09/06/2013
A Review by:  Prithvi K., Bedford NH

Description of work:  strip, clean, paint, move furniture, replace pictures.  Very well! Pofessional, punctual, reliable, clean and organized.

 

08/23/2013
A Review by:  Ally A, Merrimack NH

Susie did an amazing job in my nursery!  I am a first time mom, and I wanted someone that has attention to detail and takes pride in their work, and Susie exceeded my expectations.  I can't wait to have her come back to do the rest of the house.  Thanks Susie!

 

7/01/2013
A Review by:  Paul Flynn, Milford NH

I used Suzie Hall at Ideal Painting.  She painted my walls, my trim, my cabinetry, my staircase, my railings, basically everything except my ceiling.  Her attention to detail was meticulous.  Her clean up and neatness was fantastic.

 

06/25/2013
A Review by:  Rob Sheehan, Milford NH

Susie painted and repaired several rooms and hallways in my townhouse.  I was not able to be there when the work was performed.  I was very pleased.  It is obvoius that no shortcuts were taken and the results exceeded my expectations.  Overall satisfaction: A

 

6/12/2013
A Review by:  Diane Van Sandt, Merrimack NH

Susie painted two bedrooms, adjoining bathrooms and the bedroom and bathroom doors that were replaced.  While she was here, I asked if she could schedule a day in the future to come back and paint all the bi-fold closet doors upstairs.  These are metal doors with raised panels.  She went ahead and painted the 5 sets of bi-fold closet doors while she was here in addition to the other work.  I cannot say enough about how great Susie is.  She does absolutely fantastic work and is one of the most delightful people to work with.  She is very cheerful and always helpful.  Everything looks wonderful.  She was here for 3 and a half days and I could not be more pleased with the outcome.  I highly recommend Susie for any painting work!

 

05/20/2013
A Review by:  William Baker, Bedford NH

Susanne's crew removed popcorn ceiling from my family room and foyer and installed smooth finish of joint compound.  She then primed and painted the new ceilings.  Excellent quality job was done.  Susanne communicated closely throughout the five days of work.  She was punctual, courteous, and totally professional.  She did everything she said she would do and then some.  Removal of the popcorn left a thin unpainted line along the top of the walls.  She painted these lines so the wall-ceiling joint looks perfect.  This is an extremely messy job, but her cleanup of the area was also extremely well.

 

03/22/2013
A Review by:  Danielle Zimmerman, Nashua NH

Susie not only completed the daunting task of removing wall paper in my sons room, but she also worked with him to provide a color scheme that would work well in his room.  She is extremely timely, affordable & friendly.  Her attention to detail shows through the entire room & we are grateful to have found her for this project.  I would recommend her to anyone & we will use her again.  Thank you Susie!!

 

02/23/2013
A Review by:  Chris Miller  Londonderry NH

Susie from Ideal Painting came highly recommended to us by our neighbors.  After seeing their foyer, livingroom and kitchen painting projects completed we had the itch to transform our home; and with her excellent skills we accomplished just that.  Susie was friendly, considerate and efficient.  Her work was nothing less than impeccable.  She covered every floor that she traveled on, every piece of furniture and took extra care to make sure our home was the least bit disturbed.  It was a pleasure to have her in our home and we look forward to having her return for our next project. Sincerely, Chris M.

 

02/05/2013
A Review by:  Peter Stark, Hollis NH

Susanne painted 5 rooms in our home recenty.  My wife and I wanted to change the look of kitchen and hired her to paint.  Well that turned into having her redo the entire first floor.  Painting was the last thing she did.  First she meticulously "prepared" the walls.  She spent a great deal of her time repairing every little ding and blemish she could find - and she did find many!  Then she sanded every inch of wall space, caulked all the trim, filled all the nail holes, resanded and primed.  Then, after all that, the paint went on.  I could not believe all the time she spent preparing the areas she was going to put paint on.  After my delightful experience of seeing her in action, I have become an expert at noticing all the imperfections in my upstairs rooms, and have scheduled her for the return of Round 2 Painting!  It has been our pleasure to have her work in our home and I would highly recommend her.

 

01/31/2013

A Review by:  June Marshall  Merrimack NH

Susie Hall just completed painting & wall repair on my foyer, living room & hallway.  Very conscientious work with neatness & professionalism displayed throughout.  She was focused and completed the job quickly.  Highly recommend her!

 

01/22/2013
A Review by:  Faith Minard  Bedford, NH

Susie, you are the best! We have used other painters over the years, and you are truly the most outstanding. You are friendly and reliable and trustworthy. You do beautiful work. I love the three rooms you just completed; you do all the prep work ahead of time and create such gorgeous rooms. You know your colors and I appreciate your feedback. You are easy to reach by text, e-mail and by phone which helps the job go smoothly. Be sure that I will use you again-thanks for making our home beautiful!

 

A Note from:  Ted, Merrimack NH

 

 

01/02/2013
A Review by:  Diane VanSandt, Merrimack NH

Susie and her crew painted the entry hall, kitchen, stairwell and upstairs hall including all trim.  Plus they refinished a scratched up stair railing upstairs.  We've been painting all the rooms in our townhouse and the next logical area to paint was the kitchen and stairwell.  Having to paint those high walls in the stairwell was a daunting prospect and it would have cost us much more to get the proper equipment to do it.  So we though about having a professional painter do just the stairwell.  But then I though, why stop there?  Let's get an estimate, at least, of what it would cost to do the entire area: kitchen, entry hall, stairwell and upstairs hall.  They were all planned to be the same color.  Plus we had a stair railing upstairs that had gotten scratched and needed to be refinished.

When Susie came in and gave us her estimate, we were blown away by how reasonable it was.  Having painted the living room and basement, we knew how much work painting can be.  So we scheduled a date to have them do it.  They got the entire job done in about a day and a half and everything looks great!  This included matching the satin color for the upstairs railing with already existed.  Susie and her crew were incredibly wonderful during the whole experience.  And they left everything clean each day they were here.  We were so pleased that before she left on that second day, we had her give an estimate for painting the rest of the upstairs rooms.  Two bedrooms and two baths.  Once we settle on color choices, we'll be calling her back to schedule that also.

 

11/27/2012
A Review by: Lesile and Karl Slivka Bedford, NH

It was such a pleasure to work with Susie and her crew (Steve and John) from Ideal Painting.  First of all, she came to us very highly recommended by several people and she did not disappoint!
She was very professional, her attention to detail was unmatched.  She sanded and repaired sheet rock, caulked booked cases, primed and painted walls and spay painted door and window hardware, she was meticulous.  Susie arrived right on time and when she left, she left the work area neat and clean.  Susie always came with a big smile on her face and eager to work, she was as enthusiastic as we were about seeing the end result.  
Without a doubt we will have Susie and her team back to our home for future projects.  She was the best painter we ever had, a true pleasure to work with.
Thanks Susie,
Leslie and Karl Slivka

 

09/17/2012
A Note from: Linda Haskell and Kristin Mason, Merrimack




07/28/2012
A Note by: Sue B., Raymond NH

Susie, thank you very much for doing such a wonderful job painting my home.  Your attention to detail and the love of your craft is reflected in the quality of work that you produce.  If you ever need a reference, feel free to call on me.                                                                                             Thanks, Sue B.

 

06/27/2012
A Review by: Carrie S, Bedford NH

Susanne is a gem. She is efficient, neat, professional undefined friendly. She has worked for me many times over the last 4 years. I have highly recommended her to many of my friends and local businesses in my area. She most recently removed wallpaper from my master bathroom and dressing area, repaired sheetrock, primed and painted; from ceiling to floor and it came out perfect !


06/25/2012
A Review by: George K, Manchester NH

Susie has done several painting jobs for my wife and I over the past several years, and all have been on budget, on time, and with excellent results. Most recently she handled all the painting and staining when we remodeled the kitchen in our colonial style house. The work involved painting new surfaces as well refinishing stained maple cabinets and staining molding and raised pine paneling to match existing. All of it came out great. She did a fantastic job making the new blend with the old, you can’t tell the difference. There was a lot of cutting in with intricate corners and transitions, and all is nice and sharp. And with a new baby in our house, she was always careful with fumes and debris.

Susie is a pleasure to work with, she’s been a real partner to us in all of our projects. And one thing that she doesn’t advertise, but we’ve come to appreciate, is that she has an excellent eye for color and contrast. She’s given us astute advice several times, leading to interiors that work. We’ll continue to call Susie whenever we need painting and staining.

Regards
George


05/16/2012
A Review by: Richard Boudreau, Mancherster NH

Susie and her team painted 4 ceilings, a large kitchen and walls, 4 large window casings and 6 doors and their casings too . Her team moved and carefully covered furniture and floors. They were a pleasant team to work with. You could tell they liked working for Susie and with one another. Their work was accurate and meticulous. Susie handled little extras with good grace. Susie was there all day with her crew and returned the following day to check the paint work for blemishes and missed spots Her crew left the house neat and clean and spotless. I have her returning for another large project next week. She'll also be doing the walls in the foyer and all up the staircase and two landings later next month. That will include dealing with the old wall paper. Hopefully I'll be able to get her to paint the decks on two large wrap-around porches this summer as well. I think she is amazing and she will do your project proud too.


04/20/2012
Review by: Wendylee Brown in Candia NH

I was so impressed with the work they did, the rooms came out excellent! I had 5 rooms done plus a foyer and outside door. She is incredibly thorough and great quality work and fast too! Love the colors. I would refer Ideal Painting anytime. Love it!


04/04/12
A Review by: Joanne V Windham NH

Work performed: Prep and painting of walls, trim, doors undefined ceilings in my master bedroom and bath. This included applying Kilz to minor water damage.

Customer comments: Susie is very quality conscious. Her estimate was detailed and thorough. she did not rush through it but took the time to udnerstand what I wanted and to even suggest other little things she could do to make for a higher quality finished product, giving me options with associated costs. Her prices were a little higher than other estimates I received but I had the sense that she would be worth it. I was right. Her work is excellent. I broke down the job into three separate projects. She prepped and painted my master bath undefined bedroom in September 2011. Then I called her to arrange job #2, my daughter's bedroom which included stripping wallpaper and painting walls, ceiling and trim. She completed that job in 1-1/2 days and it is spectacular. I will be arranging for her to complete the last project from the estimate soon. In addition to Susie's quality work, her prices remained the same as from her estimate, and she is a joy to work with. Very friendly ! and kind. On a scale of 1-10, she is an 11. Really outstanding in all aspects. 

 

03/30/12
A Reviewed by Victoria Johnson in Londonderry, NH

This week Susie painted several rooms/areas in our house. She was here when expected, very professional, I didn't think twice about having her at my house alone. Her attention to detail was meticulous. She did amazing work and went above and beyond. I would highly recommend Susie undefined her team to anyone in need of painting and fully intend on using them in the future. She actually came highly recommended from another close friend and did not disappoint. Thank you Susie!

 

02/27/12
A Reviewed by: Peter Treppany in Windham, NH

My review of Ideal Painting: Suzie, from Ideal Painting, and her crew were hired to paint our livingroom, diningroom, kitchen and 2 story foyer. We hired her because our first impression of her was of honesty, professionalism, knowledge and a sense of passion for her work. We were not disappointed. She managed her crew with respect and we could see they enjoyed working for her. She was there organizing, directing and performing side by side with her crew. From the morning that they began work in our home, everything was in order. Furniture was moved with total care, floors were well covered and sections were closed off with plastic to contain any debris from them repairing the aged walls, which they did flawlessly. There was no rushing through their work ~ they took their time and it clearly showed. They enjoyed what they did, and it showed tremendously. My family felt very comfortable having Suzie and her crew in our home. I have seen a lot of contractors, servi! ce providers and labor!
ers in my time; and I can honestly say I was more than impressed with her. Anyone would appreciate how very much she enjoys what she does, and how very well she does it. I would highly recommend this company if you need a painting contractor. You will not be disappointed!


11/22/11
A Review by Patricia Wallerstein in Newbury, Massachusetts

Every once in a great while, a homeowner comes across a true craftsman/craftswoman, who embodies creativity, vision, innate talent and willingness to push the conservative envelope...I discovered Susie and the connection was immediate. She understood, yet advised..on my dream house painting..and the result is amazing. In addition, her dedication to perfection and detail in her arena is praiseworthy and then some...if you are seeking expertise, artistic license and perfectionism in your project...call upon Susie at Idealpainting.net...you will sing her praises over and over again...even after I had self inflicted some wounds upon her newly completed work..she was there to go above and beyond the call of duty...awesome and talented just skim the surface of my personal recommendations...


11/15/11
A Review by Brenda in Bedford, NH

I was very impressed with the work Ideal Painting did in my home. They went above and beyond what I expected. They were professional, consciencious, neat, friendly and meticulous. I would highly recommend them and have already done so to a few of my friends. Great work!


09/21/11
A Review by Ann C., Merrimack NH

Ideal Painting did some painting for us.  They painted everything except the kitchen.  They were wonderful. They were neat and clean and did an excellent job

 

08/10/2011

A Review by Sharney Camm-Hoza Milton, NH

We wanted to use Ideal Painting because of all the good reports on her.  She was unable to fit us in for a month even though she really tried to do so.  Suzie was and still is extremely helpful in helping us locate another painter.  She checked back with me to see how I was faring and asked me to let her know about this new painter and any problems I have which she may be able to help me with.  She is outstanding in customer relations and I will go to her the next job I have.

 

03/24/2011
A Review by Laura B. in Hollis NH

Susanne painted the 12 ft. ceiling in my sun room in August 2010.  I was extremely pleased with the work that she did.  I called her again in March 2011, when the ceiling became damaged due to an ice dam.  She repaired the drywall damage to the ceiling, and sanded and painted all of the areas that needed it.  The ceiling looks brand new - again!  What I like about Susanne is she promptly returns a phone call, presents an accurate estimate for the work being done, shows up on time, is organized, does the job in a professional manner, exhibits a positive attitude, and leaves the area she has worked in, clean.  The price is right too!  I highly recommend her and look forward to her coming back this summer to paint a couple of more rooms in my house.


02/05/2011
A Review by Donald F. in Windham NH

My wife and I are very happy with the outcome of our painting project.  The work was completed on time, within budget, and with very hit attention to even the smallest details.  Additionally Ideal meticulously cleaned up after themselves at the end of each work day wich we very much appreciated.  We will be looking to Ideal for all our future painting needs.

 

11/28/10
A Review by Faith M. in Bedford NH

Wow it looks great! Thanks. You did a beautiful job.  Love the room and you are a magnificent painter.  I love looking at how the two colors join each other!  I'm sure this is just the beginning of what I will need done.  I just love your workmanship.  What is your secret.  Can't believe how efficient and organized you are.  Put me on your list for the next job (the plumber did what I knew he would-he cut open a wall to get to the bathroom and it needs to be painted and fixed.


09/26/10
A Review by Katherine O. in Goffstown NH                                                                                             Project:  Exterior painting.  Suzy and her crew did a complete and thorough job repainting the exterior of my home.  They put a tremendous amount of time into the preparation, taking into consideration my landscaping and things around the outside.  She was very knowledgeable about what paint would work best for our situation since we have had issues before with past paint jobs.  Her carpenter was a perfectionist in changing out some rotted wood and very reasonably priced.  I cannot say enough how pleased my husband and I were with how professional she was and personal as well.  Ideal Painters did an excellent job.  I very much recommend them and will have them back in the spring for some inside painting.


08/11/10
A Review by Justin D. in Bedford, NH

Project: Repair damaged drywall to kitchen ceiling after plumbing issue.  Suzy replaced the sheetrock and matched the pattern that was existing perfectly.  Then she repainted it and my ceiling looks like new.  My wife and I were very impressed.  She was neat (taking time to cover all areas with plastic and the floors (coming in from outside) with tarps all the way through and into the area she was working in.  Very professional. Thank you for the fantastic job you did.  I'm amazed how wonderful it came out.  I will highly recommend you and please use me for your future referrals.  Justin

07/13/10
A Review by Paul R. in Auburn, NH

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
Suzie and helper were prompt and professional. She finished the project in record time with few if any mistakes. We would hire her again in a heartbeat!


07/12/10
A Review by Patrick M. in Milford, NH

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
Suzy did our work promptly, very well done, efficiently, excellent quality. Couldn't have asked for anything better to be done. We were very pleased in everything she did and could not give her enough accolades


04/28/10

A Review by Steve C. in Nashua, NH

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
honest reliable and very very competent great crew you can trust to come into your home friendly honest professional.........i used to paint houses yrs ago so i know what to look for IDEAL PAINTING is the one...........2others never got back to me.......oh well they’re loss because I will only hire ideal painting in the future..............


04/15/10
A Review by Jamie M. in Nashua, NH

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
Suzie was fantastic. She painted my ceilings in only half a day. Very fast and clean. The ceilings look awesome. She also patched some big holes and took care of a water stain. I was really worried about paint splatter so she covered the whole house in plastic. Can't ask for anything more. Would highly recommend. We will be calling her back to do some other painting when its needed. Forgot to mention the price was good also. Thanks Suzie.


03/13/10
A Review by William C. in Nashua, NH

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
A+++ Service.. Very Accommodating!!! Susie and her crew where very professional and did a incredible job. We are definitely going to use her again for future projects.


03/02/10
A Review by Jocelyn B. in Nashua, NH

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
Ideal Painting did everything they said they would do on time and on budget. They were thorough, neat and their attention to detail showed their professionalism. The projects they worked on are outstanding.


02/25/10
A Review by James T. in Manchester, NH

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
My condo needed a top notch paint job, top to bottom, literally. Sue patched the cracks and went to work, completing the work on schedule. It's better than new --- she's truly one of the best.


01/04/10
A Review by Michael T. in Manchester, NH

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
Very easy to work with. Competitively priced, timely and did a great job.


11/04/09
A Review by Kathy R. in Merrimack, NH

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
Very quick to respond, and the job was started to meet the timing that we needed. Very happy with the professional results.


10/21/09
A Review by Tom H. in Nashua, NH

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
Suzanne did a great job. What started out as a small project turned into having the entire house painted. she was very attentive to detail and took care of a bunch of stuff that others would have overlooked. I was very happy using them, and would not hesitate to recommend them to others.


10/10/09
A Review by Jeff and Amy W. in Bedford, NH

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
I highly recommend Ideal Painting! Suzie was meticulous, professional, and a pleasure to have in my home. I have worked with a number of painters and Suzie is definitely one of the best. My job for her was a dining room and living room which she painted quickly but with great care...I will use Ideal painting again and have already passed her cards out to some of my neighbors. Amy -- Bedford


08/21/09
A Review by Tami B. in Salem, NH

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
Suzie did a great job in my home. Also great with my girls, who wanted to watch their room get painted. I plan on having them back to my house to paint again.


08/14/09
A Review by Lois S. in Hooksett, NH

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
Susanne did a great job painting our duplex It looks beautiful.. She was here on time when she said she would be here, and cleaned up every day when she left. She even did little extras to make it perfect. I recommended her to my son to do his house. Lois


08/07/09
A Review by Walter S. in Dublin, NH

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
They were professional and finished the job in a single day. They did outstanding work. I would highly recommend them.


07/25/09
A Review by a Neighbor in Merrimack, NH

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
Great job painting our kitchen and cathedral ceiling living room. Helpful in color suggestions. Finished in a very timely manner. Friendly, conscientious worker. As a stay-at-home mom with pre-schoolers, I appreciated being comfortable with her team in my home. She was even considerate of nap time :). High quality work for a reasonable price.


07/19/09
A Review by a Neighbor in Exeter, NH

Project: Remove Wallpaper
The estimate was timely and the work done in three rooms was excellent, Care was given to cover up all the areas where the ceiling was repaired and the woodwork areas were done with great care. I would highly recommend Ideal to any one and will get them back again when needed.

 

06/12/09

A Review by Brigette E. in Merrimack, NH

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
She was very professional, personable and did an excellent job. Her attention to detail was very impressive. Her work far surpassed our expectations. Thank you for the referral.


09/09/08
A Review by a Neighbor in Dublin, NH

Project: Exterior Home or Structure - Paint or Stain
Crew was very professional and respectful. Except for a few minor imperfections job was excellent.

09/18/08
A Review by a Neighbor 

Project: Interior Home or Surfaces - Paint or Stain
She did such a good job that I sent her to do my mom's house. I use her all of the time. She is very conscientious and detail oriented. She is amazing. I have worked with a lot of painters and they don't even come close. Her pricing is even extremely fair. I would recommend her to anyone.